1/17/17- UPRISE Angry Women Group Show #NYCartopening at #TheUntitledSpace RSVP NOW

A Group Exhibition of 80 Female Artists Curated by Indira Cesarine
Benefiting the ERA COALITION's Fund for Women’s Equality

January 17th - 6pm – 9pm
January 18 - 28, 2017

45 Lispenard Street Unit 1W NYC 10013

Allison Hill-Edgar, Alonsa Guevara, Alyson Provax, AM DeBrincat, Andrea Mary Marshall, Anna Rindos, Anna Van Schaap, Anne Arden McDonald, Annika Connor, Anya Rubin, Audrey Lyall, Bia Monteiro, BooLynn Walsh, Camilla Marie Dahl, Cara De Angelis, Chantal Bruchez-Hall Art, Christina Massey, Cinnamon Willis, Daniela Raytchev, Danielle Siegelbaum, Desire Rebecca Moheb Zandi, Diana Casanova, Elektra KB, Enid Crow, Erin Welsh, Fahren Feingold, Ann Lewis, Gin Stone, HAILE BINNS, Hye Ryung Na, Indira Cesarine, Ingrid V. Wells, Jasmine Williams, Jennifer Dwyer, Joan Bemel Iron Moccasin, Jordie Oetken, Kat Danziger, Kat Toronto, Katrina Majkut, Katya Zvereva, Kelly Witte, Kristen Williams, Laura Murray, Lauren Rinaldi, Leah Oates, Lili White, Linda Friedman Schmidt Emotional Narrative Portraits, Lucia Fainzilber, Lynn Bianchi, Maggie Dunlap, Maidenfed, Mary K Theinert, Meredith Ostrom, Camila Rocha, Miza Coplin Art, Natalie White, Mocomoco by Natsuko, Olga Filippova, Parker Day Photography, Pat Badt, Patty Horing, Rebecca Leveille, Renee Dykeman, Rosary Solimanto, Rose McGowan, Rute Ventura, Ruth Rodriguez, Sara Jean-Baptiste, Studio Sarupa Sidaarth, Shawnette George, Sophia Wallace, Stephanie Hanes, Art by Taira Rice, Tania Alvarez, Tatyana Murray, Tiffany Trenda Tracy Brown Art, Virginia Wagner, Yasmine Diaz, Zen Sevastyanova

The Untitled Space gallery is pleased to present exhibition, UPRISE / ANGRY WOMEN, curated by Indira Cesarine, featuring the work of 80 female contemporary artists responding to the current social and political climate in America in light of the recent presidential election. The exhibit will take place from January 17- 28, 2017, opening the week of the presidential inauguration. 

The UPRISE / ANGRY WOMEN exhibit is presented in partnership with the ERA Coalition, a political organization that is working to support passage and ratification of the Equal Rights Amendment, and a portion of proceeds will benefit their Fund for Women’s Equality. The Fund for Women's Equality is a charitable organization, working to raise awareness on gaps in the law that leave women without legal recourse from sex discrimination, and developing educational resources on the need for a constitutional provision to protect and promote equal rights for women. Founded by Jessica Neuwirth, author of "Equal Means Equal", the ERA Coalition board also includes Gloria Steinem, Teresa Younger and many other prominent women's rights activists.

For more information visit us online at 

RSVP: events@untitled-space.com

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...